How to watch every Spirit player in the 2019 FIFA Women’s World Cup

Washington Spirit  |   June 7, 2019
How to watch every Spirit player in the 2019 FIFA Women’s World Cup Featured Image

By Owen Krucoff and Jordan Viener

Boyds, Md., (6/7/19) – Five Washington Spirit players are set to represent their countries on the biggest stage in women’s soccer over the month at the FIFA Women’s World Cup in France. Rose Lavelle and Mallory Pugh (United States), Amy Harrison and Chloe Logarzo (Australia) and Cheyna Matthews (Jamaica) will all take part in the festivities as they hope to lead their teams to glory.

The three teams will play in a total of eight different games during the group stage, including a June 18 matchup between Jamaica and Australia, in which there will be a possibility of three Spirit players sharing the pitch. Spirit fans will be able to catch every game on FOX, Fox Sports 1 or Fox Sports 2.

The group stage begins Friday, June 7, with host nation France taking on South Korea. The first games involving Spirit players will be Sunday, June 9. Here is the complete group stage schedule for the United States, Jamaica and Australia:

All times Eastern

Date Time Teams TV Info
June 9 (Sunday) 7 a.m.

9:30 a.m.

Australia vs. Italy

Brazil vs. Jamaica



June 11 (Tuesday) 3 p.m. USA vs. Thailand FOX
June 13 (Thursday) Noon Australia vs. Brazil FOX
June 14 (Friday) Noon Jamaica vs. Italy FOX
June 16 (Sunday) Noon USA vs. Chile FOX
June 18 (Tuesday) 3 p.m. Jamaica vs Australia FS2
June 20 (Thursday) 3 p.m. USA vs Sweden FOX

The Spirit will have one game during this time taking on Reign FC in Tacoma Washington on June 15 at 10 p.m. ET as they look to stay in sole possession of first-place in the NWSL.


Spread the love