HOW TO WATCH

Where to catch every Spirit match in 2024

Calling all Washington Spirit fans from coast to coast and around the world! In 2024, the NWSL is bringing the action directly to your screens with new, landmark media partnerships. Whether you’re catching away games or supporting the team from outside of the DMV, we’ve got your viewing options covered.

Want to see the Spirit play in person at Audi Field this season? Be sure to check out our ticket offers.

Monumental Sports Network

WHAT: Ten Spirit matches will air on the Monumental Sports Network during the 2024 NWSL season on both linear tv and via streaming platforms within the network’s footprint from Delaware to Richmond. 

HOW: Spirit fans can watch the games through their Pay TV subscription or by subscribing monthly or annually to the streaming service. The Monumental Sports Network app is available on iOS, Android, Apple TV, Roku, and Amazon Fire TV. To find the linear channel, click here.

Matches on Monumental Sports Network:

• Sunday, March 17: Washington Spirit at Seattle Reign*

• Sunday, March 31: Washington Spirit vs. Utah Royals

• Friday, April 26: Washington Spirit vs. Orlando Pride

• Wednesday, May 1: Washington Spirit at Chicago Red Stars

• Friday, May 24: Washington Spirit vs. Seattle Reign

• Saturday, July 6: Washington Spirit at Bay FC

• Sunday, August 25: Washington Spirit vs. Kansas City Current**

• Sunday, September 1: Washington Spirit at San Diego Wave

• Sunday, October 13: Washington Spirit vs. Racing Louisville

• Sunday, October 20: Washington Spirit vs. Chicago Red Stars

*will air on MNMT 2
**will not be available streaming

NWSL+

WHAT: Free for fans, NWSL+ provides fans in the United States with access to more than 70 live matches and replays, highlights from every match, and previous season highlights. International fans will have access to 190 live matches through the platform.

HOW: The NWSL+ app will be available on AppleTV, Roku, Amazon Fire TV, the App Store, and Google Play.

Matches on NWSL+:

• Sunday, March 17: Washington Spirit at Seattle Reign

• Sunday, March 31: Washington Spirit vs. Utah Royals

• Friday, April 26: Washington Spirit vs. Orlando Pride

• Wednesday, May 1: Washington Spirit at Chicago Red Stars

• Friday, May 24: Washington Spirit vs. Seattle Reign

• Saturday, July 6: Washington Spirit at Bay FC

• Sunday, September 1: Washington Spirit at San Diego Wave

• Sunday, October 13: Washington Spirit vs. Racing Louisville

• Sunday, October 20: Washington Spirit vs. Chicago Red Stars

Prime Video

WHAT: The NWSL will begin each regular-season weekend with Friday night matches on Prime Video.

HOW: To watch these matches on Prime Video, fans need a Prime subscription.

Matches on Prime Video:

• Friday, April 12: Washington Spirit at Houston Dash

• Friday, May 10: Washington Spirit at Racing Louisville

• Friday, September 20: Washington Spirit at Kansas City Current

• Friday, September 27: Washington Spirit at Angel City FC

CBS Sports

WHAT: A package of regular season matches will air on The CBS Television Network and stream live on Paramount+, with additional matches airing on CBS Sports Network.

HOW: Fans can watch over-the-air on CBS or streaming with a Paramount+ subscription. CBS Sports Network is available on most cable or satellite providers as well as streaming on fubu, YouTube TV, Hulu Live TV

Matches on CBS & Paramount+:

• Saturday, April 20: Washington Spirit vs. NJ/NY Gotham

• Saturday, September 7: Washington Spirit vs. Portland Thorns

Matches on CBS Sports:

• Sunday, August 25: Washington Spirit vs. Kansas City Current

ESPN

WHAT: A package of matches will air across ESPN and ESPN2, in addition to being streamed live on ESPN+ in English and Spanish.

HOW: Fans can watch through their cable package or with an ESPN+ subscription.

Matches on ESPN:

• Sunday, June 23: Washington Spirit at NJ/NY Gotham FC

Matches on ESPN2:

• Sunday, September 15: Washington Spirit vs. Houston Dash

• Sunday, October 6: Washington Spirit at Orlando Pride

ION

WHAT: Each Saturday night of the season will include a double-header on ION, available over-the-air in 123 million homes.

HOW: For most of the Washington, D.C. area, fans can find ION on:

• Xfinity: Channel 813 or 1066
• Cox: Channel 15 or 16
• Verizon: Channel 513
• DISH Network: Channel 250

Outside of the DMV or using another service? Click here to find ION in their area. ION is also available on streaming platforms like freevee, Roku, tubu, YouTube TV and more.

Matches on ION:

• Saturday, March 23: Washington Spirit vs. Bay FC

• Saturday, May 4: Washington Spirit at Portland Thorns

• Saturday, May 18: Washington Spirit vs. Angel City FC

• Saturday, June 8: Washington Spirit at Utah Royals

• Saturday, June 15: Washington Spirit vs. San Diego Wave

• Saturday, June 29: Washington Spirit vs. North Carolina Courage

• Saturday, November 2: Washington Spirit at North Carolina Courage

Your Washington Spirit