National Women’s Soccer League announces 2014 NWSL Awards

Washington Spirit  |   August 20, 2014
National Women’s Soccer League announces 2014 NWSL Awards Featured Image

The National Women’s Soccer League (NWSL) announced today the list of 2014 NWSL Awards featuring the Golden Boot, Most Valuable Player, Defender of the Year, Goalkeeper of the Year, Rookie of the Year, Coach of the Year and Best XI. The 2014 NWSL Awards will be voted upon by owners, general managers, coaches, players and the media.

Fans are encouraged to support their favorite players via Facebook and Twitter using the hash tags: #NWSLMVP, #NWSLDOY, #NWSLGOY, #NWSLROY, #NWSLCOY and #NWSLBestXI.

All 2014 NWSL Award winners will be announced in the days leading up to the NWSL Championship game on Sunday, August 31 at 3 p.m. ET on ESPN2. Below is the complete awards announcement schedule.

2014 NWSL Awards – Announcement Schedule:

Thursday, Aug. 21: Golden Boot (#NWSLGB)
Friday, Aug. 22: Rookie of the Year (#NWSLROY)
Monday, Aug. 25: Goalkeeper of the Year (#NWSLGOY)
Tuesday, Aug. 26: Defender of the Year (#NWSLDOY)
Wednesday, Aug. 27: Coach of the Year (#NWSLCOY)
Thursday, Aug. 28: MVP (#NWSLMVP)
Friday, Aug. 29: Best XI (#NWSLBestXI)

Spread the love